Nicola Kirk: Author and Collector of Paranormal Stories and Other Strange Encounters

There’s Some Seriously Weird Stuff Out There…

It’s so hard to tell these days what is real and what is not, especially when it comes to things you find on the internet.  Being a writer of fiction, most of the time I’m not too fussed about what the internet throws at me, real or fake, it all feeds the imagination and gets me writing.  But I still like the little thrill of ‘now, imagine if that was real…’ .  I enjoy watching these little You Tube compilations about ‘Top Five Things That Will Make You Hide Under Your Bed’ and ‘Top Ten Things That Will Make You Rush Out To Purchase Pepper Spray’ and, seeing as you’re reading this, I suspect you do too.  So, let’s crack open today’s little bit of weirdness and see what people have been creating with their latest hightech graphic programmes or have even, dare I say it, filmed for real.  Here we have one of today’s favourite YouTubey things: 5 Mysterious Creatures Caught On Camera And Spotted… In Real Life:

I particularly liked the Wessex Way Monster and the Sewer Monster.  I’m not saying I believe they’re real but… aren’t they great to watch?  The last clip is oddly chilling.  Yes, it’s easy to get your mate to dress up in a strange outfit and a wig and to shuffle about (or perhaps it’s just my friends who are that way inclined – you guys know who you are…) but there’s something decidedly freaky about the way the ‘person’ moves that gives me chills.  However, I can only assume the person filming it either has terrible toothache or he has a crash helmet on.  I’d love to read your thoughts in the comments section at the bottom of this post.

And so, moving on to the next video:

15 Paranormal Beasts That May Be Out There

I like the way the narrator talks on this video, it’s very engaging.  Anyway, here we have a selection of bizarre paranormal creatures and beings ranging from the mythical chupacabras to screaming banshees and horned demon cats (however, based on the description of the demon cat I suspect it was probably just an enraged feline with big ears and even bigger psychological issues).  I’m very interested in the concept of shadow people though.  There do seem to be an awful lot of people out there who have had strange encounters with these seemingly intelligent shades.  Sometimes they are benevolent, sometimes malevolent but they always seem to leave people feeling creeped out and very unsettled.  A bit like this guy:

Nicola

©Nicola Kirk 2016 and www.nicolakirk.wordpress.com

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

