Nicola Kirk: Author and Collector of Paranormal Stories and Other Strange Encounters

Last night, whilst curled up in bed and just on the edge of sleep (a wondrous place to be), we heard a… BANG!  I opened my eyes to look at my husband and he looked at me.

“That sounded like a gunshot,” he said.  Well, I suppose it could have been a car backfiring or, more hopefully, it could be someone taking out the bloody rooster down the road who seems to have terrible trouble keeping quiet at 5am every morning.  We listened out for a while for further sounds of war and mayhem, but as we didn’t hear the scream of approaching police sirens and everything remained silent as the grave, we decided that everything was fine and, with any luck, we would be rooster free in the morning (alas, we weren’t). And then this morning, at 6am, we were awoken by the sound of more banging, this time coming (as they say in the movie) from inside the house.  Well, as I had to get up anyway, I went to investigate and found… nothing.  Where do all these weird sounds come from?  I didn’t find any zombies bashing at the windows, no doors mysteriously crashing open and closed by themselves… nothing but my brain shouting loudly that this was no time to be up and moving about.   I didn’t even get an EVP out of it.  Oh well.

While I was sharing these experiences over Skype with my friend in South Africa, we both carried out a little delving into the world of the internet to see what else out there has been banging and crashing about.  And we came across these little gems – this one has been rooted out by my South African friend, Tarryn:

5 Creepiest Ghost Sightings Caught On Surveillance Cameras

You may have seen a few of the clips from the above link before.  The office one with exploding filing cabinets and anti gravity chairs left me feeling a bit ‘staged and unusual’ but I did like the screaming hotel room and video store clips.

And now, la pièce de résistance!  I am proud to present the mother of ALL things that go Bump In The Night (viewer discretion is advised):

Things That Go Bump In The Night

Nicola

©Nicola Kirk 2016 and www.nicolakirk.wordpress.com

Comments on: "Things That Go BANG In The Night" (6)

  1. tarrynludwig@gmail.com said:

    BANG BANG BANG.. I THOUGHT IT WAS EMILY IN HER COT…

    On Fri, May 20, 2016 at 11:27 AM, Creating Weirdness On A Daily Basis… wrote:

    > Nicola Kirk posted: ” Last night, whilst curled up in bed and just on the > edge of sleep (a wondrous place to be), we heard a… BANG! I opened my > eyes to look at my husband and he looked at me. “That sounded like a > gunshot,” he said. Well, I suppose it could have been a car” >

  2. tarrynludwig@gmail.com said:

    wHAAAA HAHAHAAAAAAAAAA nice clips you using in your blog…..

    On Fri, May 20, 2016 at 11:27 AM, Creating Weirdness On A Daily Basis… wrote:

    > Nicola Kirk posted: ” Last night, whilst curled up in bed and just on the > edge of sleep (a wondrous place to be), we heard a… BANG! I opened my > eyes to look at my husband and he looked at me. “That sounded like a > gunshot,” he said. Well, I suppose it could have been a car” >

  3. Tarryn Ludwig said:

    Whaaaaaaaaa hahaaaaaaaaaaaa thank you my friend….. So glad you are not at work today as I have had to take a break from delving on the internet as last night i was hearing and seeing things that were not there. lol

  4. Tarryn Ludwig said:

    and after saying no more you got me looking at more today……

  5. […] house seems to be full of things that bang, pop and click (including my mother -in-law), but I’ve recently conducted a head count […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

